Community technical support mailing list was retired 2010 and replaced with a professional technical support team. For assistance please contact: Pre-sales Technical support via email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
I've run into an odd situation a couple of times now. If I select a file, and select 'Remove Selection' from the menus, it marks the file as removed. Then I'm supposed to commit the removal, but if it turns out that someone else has modified the file, and committed the change, I'm stuck in a situation where I get the "Up-to-date check failed" message, but I can't merge in the changes before committing the removal (which wouldn't really make much sense anyway, since I'm going to remove the file anyway), I can't commit the removal, and I don't know of any way to "undo" the "Remove Selection" operation so I could merge in the change (which isn't really needed), then remove the file. How should I be handling this situation? (I know I can manually edit the "Entries" file, remove the file, update the file, then remove it, which I did and it worked, but shouldn't really be necessary) _______________________________________________ Cvsnt mailing list Cvsnt at cvsnt.org http://www.cvsnt.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/cvsnt https://www.march-hare.com/cvspro/en.asp#downcvs