Community technical support mailing list was retired 2010 and replaced with a professional technical support team. For assistance please contact: Pre-sales Technical support via email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Tony Eva wrote: > What changes have been lost? All the original commits to A are > still there, and the head of A now has the necessary changes to > allow A and B to work together. What would the merge from the > branchpoint have saved? If you used the merge point *all* changes on branch A would remain on branch A and would not be merged. If your intent is to promote the development to test then those changes are effectively lost. Tony