Community technical support mailing list was retired 2010 and replaced with a professional technical support team. For assistance please contact: Pre-sales Technical support via email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Harrison, Andrew wrote: > All the files that had been changed in the Main branch before the first > merge but not changed in the Dev branch get merged back again. CVS then > commits them and creates a new revision even though there is no change in > the file. > The extra revision is to record the mergepoint. It's perfectly harmless, and only takes a few bytes in the RCS file. There have been ideas to get around it from time to time, but none of them seem to have worked 100%, and it's such a minor thing that it's not worth worrying about. Tony